Holidays & Closings

Fauquier County libraries observe most federal and state holidays.

During inclement weather, the library closes when county offices close. Weekday closures are announced on network television stations, many radio stations and on the county website. On weekends and evenings, call (540) 422-8500 to confirm the library’s planned hours of operation. Up to the minute closings can also be found on our Facebook page.

The libraries will be closed on the following dates:

2020

  • Wednesday, Jan. 1 (New Year’s Day)
  • Monday, Jan. 20 (Martin Luther King Day)
  • Monday, Feb. 17 (President’s Day)
  • Sunday, April 12 (Easter)
  • Sunday, May 24
  • Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day)
  • Friday, June 19 (All County offices closed)
  • Friday, July 3 (All County offices closed)
  • Saturday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Sunday, Sept. 6
  • Monday, Sept. 7 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, Oct. 12 (Columbus Day)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11 (Veterans Day)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25 – closing at noon
  • Thursday, Nov. 26 (Thanksgiving)
  • Friday, Nov. 27 (All County offices closed)
  • Thursday, Dec. 24
  • Friday, Dec. 25 (Christmas)
  • Saturday, Dec. 26